I Predict a Riot

Артикул:
9781405267199
Размеры:
127
x
20
x
203
Вес:
0,2
кг.
Под заказ
Количество:
Свяжитесь с нами насчет цены
Explosive, emotional drama from the author of We Can Be Heroes, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Annabel Pitcher. Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mum in their big house. There's Tokes and his mum in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear through the neighbourhood. Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera. In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, Maggie can't hide behind the lens anymore . . . Catherine Bruton is a major voice in young adult fiction, her prose was described by the Sunday Times as witty, wise and compelling. Readers who enjoyed Robin Talley's Lies We Tell Ourselves will be enthralled by this novel about social and racial tensions, inspired by the London riots.
Ваш город - Москва,
угадали?